When an estimate is created we have 3 methods of saving it. If we use the Save and Send choice an email is sent to the customer with a link to the estimate, the estimate shows up in our list view with a status of Estimate. The customer can either accept or reject. If they accept the estimate it is turned into a job in your PrintJobManager and the status changes to the starting status for jobs.
If we just save the estimate it shows in our list view with the status of estimate and we do not send the email to the customer. We can turn the estimate into a job at any point internally without involving the customer.
If we save the estimate as pending because we are not finished with it, the estimate will show in our list view with a status of Pending and no email is sent to the customer. We can edit this estimate at any time and choose to save and send or just save when completed.
Article ID: 747, Created: November 24, 2015 at 8:27 PM, Modified: July 27, 2020 at 11:35 PM