Delete Orders and Pending Orders

Pressero allows you to delete both regular and pending orders.

This process is irreversible. All of the order items will be deleted with the order. Inventory usage will be removed. Budget usage will be removed, and the order will not show in reports. Any payments received will not be refunded automatically. The order can no longer be edited but can be viewed.

How to Delete an Order


1. Select the order you want to delete and click Edit (pencil icon) .


2. In the "Edit Order" tab, you'll find a "Delete Order" button.


3. Clicking this button will open a modal that informs you about the irreversible nature of this action. You must type the word "DELETE" followed by the order number as a confirmation message.



4. If you correctly type the confirmation message, you can click the button, and the order will be deleted.


If you wish to view deleted orders on the Orders page, you can select the "Include Deleted" checkbox, and it will list all orders, including deleted ones. This is only for historical purposes. The order cannot be edited or restored.





How to Delete a Pending Order


1. Select the pending order you want to delete and click Edit (pencil icon)


2. On the pending order page you'll find a "Delete Pending Order" button.


3. Clicking this button will open a modal that informs you about the irreversible nature of this action. You must type the word "delete" followed by the pending order number as a confirmation message.


4. If you correctly type the confirmation message, you can click the button, and the pending order will be deleted.


When deleting a pending order, it is removed from the system without firing any of the integration connections that Pressero has. This is because it bypasses that transition of a pending order into a regular order. Most of the Pressero order integrations happen when a pending order is finalized into an order.

If you wish to view deleted pending orders, on the Pending Orders page, you can select the "Include Deleted" checkbox, and it will list all pending orders, including deleted ones. This is just for historical purposes. The pending order cannot be edited or restored.




Please ensure you exercise caution when using the delete feature, as it cannot be undone.