There are two features that are not site specific. Proofs and FTP uploads need a website to send notifications from and to display to your customers. If you use Pressero to create a website for your company, or you have a B2C site that is also used as your company website, then this is an easy choice. If you are only using Pressero to offer B2B sites, you will not want to use one of those sites to send proofs and accept file uploads since it will be confusing to other customers. It is recommended in that case to create a simple website to use for these two features (if you are using them of course).
- Proofs - Under Tools, you will find this feature. Proofs can be used for any of your customers regardless if they have a storefront or not. You and your staff can send out proofs to the customer. They will be notified by email that they have a proof available to approve. This email links them to the site you indicate here. They will download the proof and be asked on a page in this sit if they approve or disapprove of the proof, and it also allows them to make a comment. The email they receive will use this site name as an identifier.
- Custom Email Notifications - If you have access to this advanced feature you know you can edit the body of the emails that go out and you can set who gets the emails as well. If you need to edit the email for the Proofs that go out you need to access that email setup from the site that is set here.
- FTP - Each of the Pressero packages allows for a certain number of private FTP sites and also allows for general file uploads. This is also used as the FTP location for customers using an FTP client such as Fetch, wsFTP, etc, to send you files. Note: if they use their web browser instead for FTP, they can access FTP at any Site you add an FTP link to (See Sites > Navigation > Standard Items).
Allow User Impersonation
User impersonation allows you to log into a site as any site user without needing their credentials. This will assist you with supporting your users and allow you to place orders for a user. When turned on, you will notice that in Sites > [site name] > Site Users a blue arrow will appear next to each site user. Clicking this arrow will log you into the site as that user.
This is the default password that will be used to log into the site with user impersonation. You can set a different master password for each site in Sites > [site name] > Settings > General tab in the "Site Basics" section.
This area allows you to customize the login security features of your sites. When a user has a number of unsuccessful login attempts within a certain period of time, they are automatically locked out and unable to try again for a specific time. By default, users are locked out for 10 minutes after 10 failed attempts within a 10-minute window.
This feature cannot be disabled, but you can change the number of attempts allowed, the time frame in which those attempts can take place, and the time that a user is locked out after they reach the maximum login attempts.
Maximum Login Attempts
This is the number of failed login attempts allowed within the retry period defined in Retry Time Limit (see below). By default, this is set to 10 attempts. The minimum number of attempts is 5, and the maximum is 20.
Retry Time Limit (minutes)
This is the length of time in minutes in which the number of failed login attempts defined in Maximum Login Attempts (see above) are allowed before a lockout occurs. By default, this is set to 10 minutes. The minimum number of minutes is 5, and the maximum is 20.
Lockout Time Period
This is the number of minutes that a particular user's IP address is locked out once a lockout is triggered. By default, this is set to 10 minutes. The minimum number of minutes is 10, and the maximum is 60.
When a user has 2 attempts remaining, they will receive a message stating, "You have 2 remaining attempts before your account will be disabled. If you have forgotten your password, please select the reset password link below."
When a user has reached the maximum number of login attempts within the retry time limit, they will receive a message stating, "You've entered the wrong password too many times, therefore for security purposes, you have been locked out of this account for [lockout time period]. If you've forgotten your password you can request a new one by selecting the Reset Password link below."