Ch. 026 Administration for Users and Categories

EDOCBUILDER > eDocBuilder Documentation Manual & Videos

Admin Tab

eDocBuilder's Admin tab contains sections of management tools for three types of settings:
  • Categories
  • User Management
  • Fotolia Credentials
 
 

Categories

The top portion of the Administration screen contains a field for creating template categories. Template categories can help you find templates in the main Templates tab. You can select a category from the View Templates drop-down menu in the Templates tab to quickly see only templates assigned to that category.

To create a category, enter a category name and click "Create."

To delete a category, select it from the Delete drop-down menu. Select a different category from the Reassign To drop-down menu; any template assigned to the category you're deleting will be assigned to the category to select from this menu. Click "Delete."


Categories can be assigned to multiple templates at once using the  "Move templates to category" feature.To use this place a check next to each template that will be going to the same category (or click Select All) then pick a category name from the drop down below. Once both the templates and the category have been selected click "Move".
 

User Management

Use this area to add and delete users from your eDocBuilder account, as well as control the permissions each account has.

To add a new user, select "- Add a new user -" from the User drop-down menu. Enter the new user's First Name, Last Name, Email (does not need to be a valid email address - can be a username instead), and Password. Select one of the three permission levels for the user:
  • Can see/edit only own templates: Users at this level will see only those templates created under their login, or assigned to them under the "Owned By" drop-down field in a template's Template Info area.
  • Can see/edit all templates: Users at this level are able to access, edit and delete any template on the account, but cannot make changes to the administrative settings.
  • Can see/edit all templates, reassign owner, and manage users: This permission level allows full editing and administrative privileges for the user. Users at this level can see/edit/delete all templates on the account, assign templates from one user account to another, and create/edit/delete users.
Click "Save User" when you've entered all the information.
 
To edit an existing user, select the user from the User drop-down menu. Make any necessary changes and click "Save User."

To delete an existing user, select the user from the “Delete this user:” drop-down menu, selecting a user to reassign their templates to, and click "Delete User."

Note: The primary administrator of your eDocBuilder account (the one who was the first user set up in your account by the Aleyant Systems staff during account provisioning) cannot be edited or deleted in this area. If you need to edit or delete this user, please submit a support request.

 

 

Next Chapter 27

Previous Chapter 25