You can turn off the notification on the site by removing all the recipients from who can receive the notification.
- Go to Sites > [site name] > Email Notifications.
- If the notification is the default, you'll have to click on the edit icon to view and create a custom notification.
- If the notification is already a custom notification, you'll need to edit it by clicking the 'pencil' icon.
- Any user listed under the 'Who receives this notification' will need to be removed.
- You can do this by clicking on the double left arrows in this area.
- All users will be moved to the Users list on the left.
- Click 'Save Changes'.