tFLOW Documentation - 11. Proof Approval

tFLOW > tFLOW Documentation
 
Proof Approval
 
 
Overview
 
Online proof approval is one of the main features of tFLOW.  All artwork that is uploaded to the system is processed (preflighted and finished), along with proof creation.  This capability removes the inefficiencies caused by the large number of emails generated when emailing multiple proofs, revisions, and feedback to multiple users.  In tFLOW, proofs, comments and annotations, activity, and job characteristics are all stored on one centralized location where everyone can access and view the same data.
 
 
Proof Window
 
To access the Proof window, double click on any Job, or click on the Open Job button.
 
 
 
Upon opening a job, the job’s proof will appear in the main window:
 
 
The proof window is divided into three main sections:
 
Top bar – The job number and current job state is displayed on the left.  In the center are the most common commands available for the job given its current state and your user permissions.  In the example above, the job is awaiting approval, so the two available options are Approve and Reject.  On the right of the top bar is the Proof/Production File toggle button.  Users (all site owners by default) which have permission to view the production file can use this button to toggle back and forth between the proof and production files.  Users who do not have the permission (non-site owners by default) will only see the “Proof” label, but it will not serve as a button.  The button with the three dots to the far right opens the dropdown menu with all job options the current user has available.  See the section Order and Job Management for an explanation of Job options.
 
Preview window – the area below the top bar is the preview window which displays the proof by default and can also display the production file for users with sufficient permissions.   The proof layout, fields, and design are determined by the Product that was selected in the Order and Job setup.  See section Product for more information on defining the proof layout.  You may control the adjust the proof visualization using the toolbar below.  The revision selector allows you to move between revisions (if there are more than one), the zoom button allows you to zoom in and out as well as fit to screen, and the page selected allows you to move between pages of the proof (if there are more than one).
 
Comparing revisions – if there is more than one revision, you can make an overlay comparison by selecting the Compare proof (or also compare production file with the necessary permission) using the Proof button.  The preview will display all unchanged elements in grey and all changes in pink.
 
 
Select Proof using the same button to return to the normal proof view.
 
Disclaimer – at the bottom of the page there is a disclaimer.   You may turn this on and off as well as set the message and color in System settings: General.
 
Toolbar – to the right is the job toolbar.  See section Order and Job Management for more information on the options available in the toolbar.   Note: there is one feature which is available only in the proof view which pertains to messaging – Annotations.
 
Annotations – you may mark up the proof with circles, squares, post its, and pin drops, and this functionality is very useful when communicating within the team as well as with customers.  To access annotations, open the messaging tool from the toolbar on the right.  Add any message by typing in some text at the button, and the annotation button will activate.  Select the annotation tool you wish to add to the proof and it will appear in the upper left.  You may reposition and resize as needed - once placed correctly, click the send button to post the message and annotation.
 
 
Messages with annotations work the same as other messages, including email notifications, ability to reply, edit, choose between public and private, etc.  For more information on messages, see the section Order and Job Management.
 
 
Job Selection – If you wish to move on to another job within the order once you have reviewed the current job, you may use the job selector from the toolbar at the right.
 
 
To leave the job completely, you can navigate to back to the Orders or Jobs screens by clicking the left navigation bar, or by clicking on the back arrow next to the job name to move up on level back to the parent order.