Custom Statuses

PRINTJOBMANAGER > Knowledge Base Documentation

Custom Statuses can be used to track a job through the printing process. PrintJobManager comes with a standard set of “Macro Statuses”. These are Order Received, Unapproved, Estimate, Production, Billing, Completed, Cancelled and Pending. The Macro Statuses are listed in order and can not be re-arraigned.

All production resources used in a product engines will also become a status (i.e. Offset Press 4/C, Final Trim, Folding, Carton Pack, etc). These will show as a subset of Production in the dropdown window of the list view.

With this feature the user can add as many custom statuses as they would like based on how you would define your workflow. Examples are: Order Ready for Production, Proof Out, On hold...etc. These statuses can then be arranged into any order that you wish and can be arranged around the Macro Statuses.

Custom Status Permissions

    Settings > User Groups

Access to custom statuses can be granted in the user group set-up.

To access User Groups go to Main Menu > Settings > User Groups and then General Settings section. Select that box and save to give user group access to Custom Statuses.

Custom Status Page

    Settings > Custom Statuses

To access the custom statuses page start from the main menu then select Settings > Custom Statuses, this will bring you to Add Custom Statuses.

Adding a Custom Status

  1. Type a name for your status in the “Add Custom Status” control
  2. Click the “Add Status” button

Arranging Statuses

  1. Use the star to designate the default status for all new jobs. By designating a status as the default status, all new jobs, or jobs that are imported from Pressero will start with that status.
  2. Use the drag handle to drag and drop the statuses in the order you want. The 7 Macro statuses’ order may not be adjusted.

Custom Status Delete

To delete a Custom Status click the red delete button next to that status. You will be asked to confirm before the delete is processed. Notice that you are only able to delete custom statuses.

Custom Status Undelete

To undelete a Custom Status select the status in the drop down box and click the Undelete button.

List View Custom Status

    Jobs > List Manager

In order for the new custom statuses to show in any list view then all items in the status box should not be selected. If any of the options in the status box are selected the user can un-select by holding down the ctrl key and clicking that record.

 

If you have questions or need help, please open a support ticket.